Internationales Technisches Meeting in Portorož

Seven feiert wichtigen Meilenstein mit dem bis dato größten Meeting

 

Die adriatische Küstenstadt Portoroz bot den atemberaubenden Hintergrund für das Technische Meeting 2017. Mit mehr als 80 Teilnehmern aus zwei Dutzend Ländern war es das bisher größte und internationalste Meeting.

 

In Hinblick auf die rasante technische Entwicklung, das wachsende Produktportfolio und die geographische Expansion stand das Meeting unter einem eindeutigen technischen Fokus.

Sowohl die bekannten Anwendungsgebiete wie Hochöfenreparaturen als auch neue Fokusbereiche wie die Aluminiumproduktion standen auf der Agenda, unterstützt von praktischen Beispielen und Erfahrungsaustausch.

“Jedes Jahr wird das Meeting größer und internationaler. Aber quantitatives Wachstum ist nur eine Seite der Medaille – wir freuen uns, dass wir bei all unserem Wachstum den unternehmerischen Geist von Seven bewahren”, fasst Erik Zobec, CEO von Seven Refractories zusammen.

Seven News

Seven celebrates milestone with largest meeting to date

 

 

The adriatic seaside town of Portorož provided the stunning backdrop to the 2017 Technical Meeting, with more than 80 participants from two dozen countries the biggest and most international meeting to date.

 

Honoring the rapid technological development, the ever-growing product portfolio, and the larger geographical footprint, the meeting was given a clearly technical emphasis.

 

Both well-known areas such as blast furnace repairs and also new focus areas such as aluminium production were on the agenda, complemented by practical examples and the exchange of knowledge and best practice.

 

“Every year the meeting gets bigger and more international. But growth in numbers is only one thing – we feel that we are growing and still maintaining the entrepreneurial spirit of Seven”, summarizes Erik Zobec, CEO of Seven Refractories.

ARCHIVES